Standards Committee

(Note: To include one Executive Member plus 1 non-voting Co-Opted Local Councils Association Representative)

Constitution: 5 Members +1 co-opted Ratio: 1:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Margaret Birleson (C)	Michal Siewniak
	Alan Chesterman	Paul Zukowskyj

Representative of the Welwyn Hatfield Association of Local Councils (non-voting):

B.Morris

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

(Note: Not to include members of Cabinet)

Constitution: 12 Members Ratio 3:5:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
George Michaelides	Lynn Chesterman (VC)	Duncan Jones (C)
Terry Mitchinson	Larry Crofton	Tim Rowse
Bernard Sarson (VC)	Katherine Gardner	Darrell Panter
	Lucy Musk	Adrienne Nix
	Shirley Asare	

Development Management Committee

(Note: May include one Cabinet Member, but not as the Chairman or Vice Chairman)

Constitution: 12 Members Ratio 3:5:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Barbara Fitzsimon	Katherine Gardner (VC)	Jean-Paul Skoczylas (C)
Mark Short	Pankit Shah	Darrell Panter
Roger Trigg	Cathy Watson	Helena Goldwater
	Alan Chesterman	Tony Skottowe
	Ian Walsh	

Audit Committee

(Note: 5 Members of the Council, who are independent of Cabinet, Overview and Scrutiny Committee plus at least one co-opted independent)

Constitution: 5 Members + at least 1 co-opted Ratio 1:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Jonathan Boulton	Cathy Watson (VC)	Darrell Panter (C)
	Karthik Bonkur	Russ Platt

Victoria Welburn-Smith (Independent Person)

Licensing Committee

Constitution: 12 Members Ratio 3:5:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Julie Cragg	Jill Weston (C)	Helena Goldwater (VC)
Bernard Sarson	Alan Chesterman	Duncan Jones
Roger Trigg	Ian Walsh	Jane Quinton
	Leo Gilbert	Tony Skottowe
	Karthik Bonkur	

Grants Board

Constitution: 9 Members Ratio 2:4:3

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Alex Bardett	Margaret Birleson (C)	Duncan Jones (VC)
Rebecca Lass	Matthew Hobbs	Jean-Paul Skoczylas
	Karthik Bonkur	Salman Khan
	Cathy Watson	

Estate Management Scheme Group

Constitution: 9 Members Ratio 2:4:3

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Julie Cragg	Jill Weston	Gemma Moore
Barbara Fitzsimon	Alan Chesterman (VC)	Simon Goldwater
	Margaret Birleson	Tony Skottowe (C)
	Lynn Chesterman	

Member Development Steering Group

Constitution: 4 Members Ratio 1:2:1

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Kieran Thorpe (C)	Michal Siewniak
	James Broach	

Constitution Review Group

Constitution: 7 Members Ratio 2:3:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Jonathan Boulton	Max Holloway (C)	Salman Khan (VC)
Tony Kingsbury	Rose Grewal	Paul Zukowskyj
	James Broach	

Officer (Head of Paid) Service Appointment Panel

Constitution: Cabinet Members and Opposition Group Leader(s) (plus one external adviser)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Max Holloway (C)	Jane Quinton
	Rose Grewal	Sandreni Bonfante
	James Broach	Gemma Moore
	Kieran Thorpe	

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee

(Note: to include at least one Cabinet Member)

Constitution: 5 Members Ratio 1:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Terry Mitchinson	Max Holloway (C)	Frank Marsh
	Rose Grewal	Jane Quinton

Appeal Committee

(Note: to include at least one Cabinet Member)

Constitution: 5 Members Ratio 1:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
George Michaelides	Kieran Thorpe	Gemma Moore (C)
	James Broach	Tim Rowse

Independent Panel

Constitution: 2 Independent Members to be determined by the Monitoring Officer as appropriate